PDA

View Full Version : Are you where you thought you would be?

someonelse
12-06-08, 03:10 AM
At this point in your life...age/time etc are you where you thought you would be?

I've recently realized I'm right where I would have wanted to be at this point in my life and it's a little unsettling. Unsettling because now I have set new goals for the next 10 and I don't know what I would want for the next 10.

:nerd:

Charlie Boy II
12-06-08, 03:22 AM
yeah I guess I am, although almost all the goals revolve around my career. In that sense I have my degree, three years experience as a copy writer and I'm planning on doing my MBA next year.

The other goal I had was travel and I'm doing that now. I've devoted the whole year to that. Been away six months so far. And I suppose I would've expected to have been in a few serious relationships as well as messed around a bit with women, and I've done all that too. And I'm in love with the best one at the moment.

So at the risk of sounding smug, the story so far is good.

In 10 years's time at the age of 35, I would expect to have recently started a young family and to be in a good job with prospects and to have bought a house near the beach. I would also want to still be surfing a lot, to be fit and to have kept my close circle of mates intact. At that stage I would hope my wife is of the MILF variety.

lesa
12-06-08, 03:47 AM
No, I thought I would be in the beginning phase of marriage and planning children, and have settled down in my career. I have too many goals and they seem to change and keep me from ever settling down.

DoesntMatter
12-06-08, 04:09 AM
Yes, where I thought I would be

Charlie Boy II
12-06-08, 04:10 AM
It's true DM you have a helluva lot of direction for a guy your age.

DoesntMatter
12-06-08, 04:11 AM
Coffee helps

Charlie Boy II
12-06-08, 04:21 AM
"first you get the money, then you get the power, then you get the women"

DoesntMatter
12-06-08, 04:27 AM